To Knit or To Crochet: That Is the Question

IMG_2110

The craft tools pictured are a pair of fixed circular needles from the KnitPro Symfonie line and a Clover Amour crochet hook.

Actually, it’s not really a question I have difficulty answering. My reply is, “Both!”

I love to crochet, but I have to say that I love knitting just as much. Crafting with colorful yarns, which this blog will surely reflect, really lifts my mood. And when I see something recognizable finally emerging from my needles or falling off my hook (and I discover that I’ve been doing a pretty good job of following whatever pattern I happen to be using) I am tickled pink.

That’s why I try to do a little bit of both crafts every day. It’s a good strategy for another reason too: my poor battered hands and wrists. Depending on how I’m holding my needles and my hook, I start to get complaints from these body parts. When a wrist or a hand starts grumbling, from crocheting or knitting too long respectively, I just switch to the other craft, and voila! I’m smiling again! (And so are my muttering body parts!)

Do you have a preference? Which is it and why? Let me know in the comments below!

-M

Leave a Reply

